Day Ten: New Year, New Resolutions

I’m going to be honest and say I was lazy yesterday.

I didn’t keep up with my Blog Challenge, so I will write two posts in one day.

Busy I can forgive, lazy not so much.

Day Ten: 2018 Resolutions

As you know in my last post I want to improve on my ability to make friends and work on being more available for my friendships. So that’s one resolution.

The others are more small goals and small habits I would like to pick up and build throughout the year.

1. Spend three months doing yoga EVERYDAY. Why? As I’m getting older I find myself waking up with a sore and tight body. I have lower back spasms and have poor mobility. Along with I hope doing daily yoga will help me begin a meditation practice. I also hope it helps me become a little more spiritual. I’ve done hot yoga multiple times and every time I feel some sort of mental/emotional cleansing. Maybe a little more home yoga can help me achieve that more often.

2. Pick up the piano again. Learn three songs in three months. I used to play piano and loved it. As time went one I stopped and I forgot. I’ve had the itch all month and I want to start practicing again. Also for therapeutic reasons and because I should find More time to do things I love.

3. Find an organization to volunteer for. I volunteered at a greenhouse by my house for 5 years. I learned A LOT there, but I don’t think I appreciated the job as much as I would now. I’d like to give back and hopefully create meaningful relationships with people who feel the same about working in a greenhouse.

4. Learn Conversational Japanese. I’m a secret Okatu. It’s something I’ve had in the books since I was 12. YOLO. Time to learn.

5. Take the GRE. Maybe get into grad school. I need to stop worrying and just do it.  I miss school. And now that I’m older and understand the patience and dedication it takes to “go to school” I feel it’s now or never.

It’s never too late. So make the plans. Write down the goals. And Keep. Moving. Forward.

Cheers Fellow Bloggers to 2018.

Love,

Stephanie

1 thought on “Day Ten: New Year, New Resolutions”

Leave a comment